- Community Home
- My account
- Re: unable to delete profile
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Mark Topic as New
- Mark Topic as Read
- Float this Topic for Current User
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Printer Friendly Page
unable to delete profile
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
11-13-2026 02:34 PM
I was told to delete my profile by tech services in order to fix an ongoing issue with my information and my modem.
But when I try to do so in the app it tells me there's an error and will not allow me to do it.
I'm getting very frustrated.
Any one else have this problem with deleting their profile. How did you manage it?
- Labels:
-
My Account
-
MyBell App
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
11-13-2026 03:06 PM
Hi @StarFire
Thank you for your post and welcome to the Community.
Are you able to share some details as to the issue you're experiencing?
Can you share which model modem you have?
What profile are you attempting to delete, your MyBell? To delete your MyBell profile, you would login to your MyBell account, select "My profile" and then "MyBell" and on the left hand side under "Service profiles" there will be a "Delete the MyBell profile".
Looking forward to hearing back.
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
11-13-2026 04:24 PM
Good Day & Welcome to the Community
Thank you @StarFire for posting your question
To delete your MyBell profile and account username, you must first unlink all active bills and services from your profile.
- Log in to your MyBell web account using the profile you want to cancel.
- Click My profile at the top of the page.
- Select Billing and services.
- Scroll down the list and select your billing or service profile.
- Unlink or remove each service and bill linked to the profile by following the on-screen instructions.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and select > Delete my profile, then confirm the action.
Please keep in mind that once you have unlinked your services to your MyBell account, you can create a new profile and link your services to this profile.
Note: If a service is not linked to your MyBell profile, the account will automatically be deleted after 6 months of inactivity. Usernames are also automatically deleted if you do not log in for 12 months.
Take care.
New to our forum? These guides will help you find your way around quickly.
- Welcome to the Community!
- Log in/Register
- Community guidelines
- Community help
- Meet the Moderators
- Bell Community All-Stars
- How to send a private message
- Existing customers, login to MyBell to see exclusive offers
- What's on Crave
- What's on Free Preview
- Mobility phone & device catalog
- Latest in the Community

