Profiles, or separate accounts to watch Fibe TV?

NewUser
Contributor III

I'm relatively new to Bell Fibe, so sorry if this has been asked before.

I'm wondering for family members to have the Fibe TV app on their devices, must I share my master Bell account credentials with them for them to connect outside the house? This seems to have the potential to be dangerous.

Or is there a way to have them have another set of credentials that only let them watch programming?

1 helpful reply

Accepted Solutions

JD
Regular Contributor II

I'm pretty sure the only way to get access to fibe tv app wihtout sharing your bell account username and password is if the device is connected to a Bell internet connection that is on the same account as the tv subscription.....this means you cant take the device outside the house without sharing your password......or else it will be like Netflix where 5 people share 1 account.

View reply in original post

5 REPLIES 5

JD
Regular Contributor II

I'm pretty sure the only way to get access to fibe tv app wihtout sharing your bell account username and password is if the device is connected to a Bell internet connection that is on the same account as the tv subscription.....this means you cant take the device outside the house without sharing your password......or else it will be like Netflix where 5 people share 1 account.

I just set up a new account with you and want to provide login access to users in my household to view content without giving them the main account login credentials. Where do I go to set up users in the account so they can use their own login to access the services?  I do not want to give the main account access to users to log into the account to view TV.

WelshTerrier
Community All-Star
Community All-Star

Please explain further. Which Fibe TV package do you have? Devices?

You can not set up individual user accounts on Fibe TV. You can set up Parental Controls.